toolbox

THE TOOLBOX

The five biggest needs in the average man’s life are: marriage, fathering, finances, sexual purity, & work. We’ll start with some tools to help us to become “REAL Men,” and then continue with resources to help guys with the “Big 5.”

BEING REAL MEN
Websites

Man in the Mirror – www.maninthemirror.org
Promise Keepers – www.promisekeepers.org
Every Man – www.everymanministries.com
Lifeway Men – www.lifeway.com/n/ministries/men
Iron Sharpens Iron – www.ironsharpensiron.net
No Regrets – www.menwithnoregrets.org

Books
NCC

Attend one of our “Core Groups” – “Sunrise,” “Sunset,” & “Weekend Warriors”

Sunrise” meets every Wednesday morning at 6:00am in the NYC Auditorium.

Sunset” meets Thursday evenings at 6:30pm in the NYC Auditorium.

And “Weekend Warriors” meet in the Willow House (7757 N. Willow Ave, Clovis, CA, 93611) at 7:30 on Saturday mornings.

MARRIAGE
Websites

Focus on the Family – www.focusonthefamily.com
Family Life – www.familylife.com
Family Dynamics Institute – www.familydynamics.net
Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage – www.laughyourway.com
Love & Respect – www.loveandrespect.com
Marriage Alive – www.10greatdates.org
Marriage Builders – www.marriagebuilders.com
Healthy Marriage Coalition (Fresno) – www.growyourmarriage.com
Les & Leslie Parrott – www.lesandleslie.com
The 5 Love Languages – www.5lovelanguages.com

Books
NCC
FATHERING
Websites

Focus on the Family – www.focusonthefamily.com
Family Life – www.familylife.com
Strong Families – www.johntrent.publishpath.com
Father Talk – www.fathertalk.wordpress.com
All Pro Dad – www.allprodad.com
National Center for Fathering – www.fathers.com
Great Dads – www.greatdads.org

Books
NCC

Raising a Modern-Day Knight – this is a six week course that gives Dads intentional ideas to raise their sons to become “REAL Men.” This course is offered each Fall.

Dads of Destiny – this is a six-week course with just 6 guys, including a “Championship Fathering Profile” which provides an understanding of your fathering strengths and areas to improve upon when you start the study. This course is offered each Spring.

FINANCES
Websites

Dave Ramsey – www.daveramsey.com
Crown Financial Ministries – www.crown.org
Master Your Money – www.masteryourmoney.com

Books
NCC

Financial Peace University – FPU is offered each Spring & Fall. This is Dave Ramsey’s most popular course to help people get a grip on their finances. These nine lessons will teach you to get out of debt the same way you learned to walk – one step at a time.

SEXUAL PURITY
Websites

X3Pure (30 day online workshop) – www.x3pure.com
Covenant Eyes (internet filter) – www.covenanteyes.com
Pure Intimacy (Focus on the Family) – www.pureintimacy.org
Craig Gross – www.xxxchurch.com

Books
NCC

Celebrate Recovery

WORK
Websites

Biblical View of Work – www.bible.org/article/biblical-worldview-work
Bible Passages on Work – www.openbible.info/topics/hard_work

Books
NCC

“REAL Men @ Work” Men’s Conference – November 14, 2015